Southwest Florida CouncilAbout UsExecutive Board & Leadership

The Southwest Florida Council's Leadership

David Dale - President
Blair McVety - Council Commissioner
Greg Graham - Scout Executive/Secretary

Tyrone Shinn - Vice President of Finance & Treasurer
Bill Coen - Vice President of District Operations
Mike Lyster - Vice President of Endowment
Judge Josephine Gagliardi - Vice President of Membership
Jim Thielen - Vice President of Program
Gary Hoyt - Vice President Physical Resources
David Dignam - Vice President Strategic Planning/Marketing
David Verinder - Vice President of Governance and Leadership
Jim Pilon - Council Attorney

2022 DISTRICT CHAIRMEN:                                                         
                 - Alligator 
Jim Thielen - Manatee 
Kevin Shimp - Panther 
Paul Caragiulo - Two Rivers


Bob Clarke
Bill Coen
Dave Dale
David Dignam
Dominic DiMaio
Chuck  Donelson
Jim Fetterman
Mary  Fischer
Judge Josephine Gagliardi
Joe Glowacki
Leon Goldsmith
Gary Hoyt
Mike Lyster
Steven Nisbet
Steve Pontius
Bill Poteet
Tom  Shapiro
Lem  Sharp
Tyrone Shinn
Judge Gilbert Smith
Jim Thielen
Marvin Thomas
John Tobler
Tom Uhler
Jim Wilson

The Council is guided by
the volunteer
Executive Boards.

These men and women help to
plot the course of all our
Scouting programs!          


Proud Supporters of Scouting

1801 Boy Scout Drive, Fort Myers, FL 33907
239.936.8072 Fax 239.936.7864

Copyright 2009 - 2019 Southwest Florida Council , Boy Scouts of America. All rights reserved.

Proud Partners of Learning for Life and Scouting